News and Notes from The Johnson Center

Free Webinar 2.26.18

JCCHD | Wed, February 14, 2018 | [Autism Treatment][Community][Webinars]

counselingweb

Read more

ADHD Workshop

JCCHD | Thu, February 08, 2018 | [Applied Behavior Analysis][Autism Treatment][Community][Events]

adhd2

Read more

Free Webinar 2.8.18

JCCHD | Wed, February 07, 2018 | [Autism Treatment][Community][Webinars]

camp webinar

Read more

Teddy Bear Clinic

JCCHD | Tue, January 30, 2018 | [Autism Treatment][Community][Events][Healthcare]

teddy bear clinic

Read more

January 11, 2018 Webinar

JCCHD | Wed, January 10, 2018 | [Autism Treatment][Community][Webinars]

web2

Holiday Open House

JCCHD | Wed, November 15, 2017 | [Community][Events]

xmas 3

Read more

Costumes for a Cause

JCCHD | Wed, November 01, 2017 | [Community][Events]

costumes

Read more

Strategies for Meltdowns

JCCHD | Wed, October 25, 2017 | [Applied Behavior Analysis][Autism Treatment]

You may hear the terms tantrums and meltdowns used synonymously, but did you know that they mean different things? A meltdown is as an episode that occurs when the nervous system is overwhelmed by social, cognitive, linguistic, emotional, or sensory experiences. The meltdown is a…

Read more

Free Fall-O-Ween Open House

JCCHD | Mon, October 02, 2017 |

falloween2

Read more

New Research Finds Children With ASD May Be At Risk for Suboptimal Bone Development

JCCHD | Fri, September 08, 2017 | [News][Research]

New research published in the Journal of Autism and Developmental Disorders identifies reduced bone mineral density (BMD) in 4-8 year old boys with Autism Spectrum Disorders (ASD) compared with healthy age-matched controls.

In this study, boys diagnosed with…

Read more

Page 2 of 23 pages  < 1 2 3 4 >  Last ›